Seven MPs excluded from Liberal-Democratic parliamentary group

MPs George Mocanu, Mihaela Spataru, Vladimir Hotineanu, Stefan Creanga, Aliona Gota, Nae-Simion Plesca and Ion Balan were excluded from the parliamentary group of the Liberal Democratic Party of Moldova (PLDM), IPN reports, quoting a press release of the party.

The seven form part of the parliamentary coalition that voted in the Filip Government. They were excluded from the group because they violated the statutory provisions and ignored the decisions of the party’s executive bodies. The decision was taken in the January 22 meeting of the Liberal-Democratic parliamentary group.

Now the group consists of 11 MPs.

The press release says nothing about MP Valeriu Giletski who also voted for the Filip Government even if he does not form part of the parliamentary alliance.

Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *